Concert LookBook

Music was my first love. Ever since I was little I’ve always had a passion for it. As I’ve grown up though I’ve come to love fashion almost as much. Picking out an outfit for a concert is almost as fun to me as going to the concert itself. So I thought why not make a video around some of the outfits I might wear to a concert?

I love watching look books on YouTube. They are always so creative and really make me want to go out. I gave a go at being a youtuber for a day and it is not as easy as it looks, but it’s manageable. This was my first time using Final Cut Pro. Below is the timeline of my project. I downloaded a free 30 day trial of Final Cut Pro from Apple if anyone else wants to give it a try!

screen-shot-2017-02-11-at-11-18-50-pm

The editing took about 2 hours and I almost threw my computer out the window at least 4 times, but I think it turned out pretty good for my first video! The video is below. Don’t be to harsh, remember this is my first video!

I asked my sister to help me film certain parts and if she would be in it too. We ended up having a lot of fun, besides the fact that it was 5 degrees out and we were wearing tank tops.


Made with Storyboard That
Made with Storyboard That

Above is the storyboard that I made before I shot the video. I wanted to completely plan out what I was going to do before we went downtown to shoot. Storyboards are super easy to create and help out a lot. The site I used has a lot of options for the free version. It makes life so much easier to have a storyboard. You’ll thank me later.

Overall, this was a really fun experience and while I may not go viral or become a big youtuber at least I can say I tried!

Below is a list of places that we got all of the clothes from if you’re interested!

Outfits

Outfit #1

Top- Forever 21

Pants- Charlotte Russe

Coat- Forever 21

Shoes- Younkers

Outfit #2

Top- Brandy Melville

Bralette- Victoria Secret

Pants- Forever 21

Coat- Forever 21

Shoes- Madden Girl

Outfit #3

Top- PacSun

Pants- Hollister

Shoes- Madden Girl

 

 

Citations:

Kline, J. (2017, February 11). Final Cut Pro timeline (Screenshot).

[Jessica K]. (2017, February 11). Concert LookBook 2017. [Video File]. Retrieved from https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mdquNCXhDFs

 

Leave a Reply

